Saturday, January 23, 2010

44 Universities Lost Deemed Status List of De-recognised Deemed Universities

44 Universities Lost Deemed Status List of De-recognised Deemed Universities
Government told the Supreme Court that it decided to De-recognise 44 Deemed Universities in the country on charges that they were being run as an organizations, owned or controlled by one family, rather than on academic considerations.

The task force has recommended that the 44 deemed universities which are to be de-recognised “should revert status quo ante as an affiliated college of the state university of jurisdiction so that students would be able to complete their ongoing courses and obtain degree from the affiliating university.

According to the Centre, most of the 44 erring deemed universities were offering post-graduate and undergraduate courses that are “fragmented with concocted nomenclatures” and seats “disporortionately” increased beyond the actual intake capacity.

List of de recognized Deemed Universities

Christ College, Bangalore
Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology and Research, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
Lingaya’s University, Faridabad
St Peter’s Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai
Noorul Islam Centre for Higher Education, Kanyakumari
Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida
Shobhit Institute of Engineering and Technology, Meerut
Sumandeep Vidyapeet, Vadodara, Gujarat
Sri Devraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Reserch, Kolar, Karnataka
Yenepoya University, Mangalore
BLDE University, Bijapur, Karnataka
Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Satara, Maharashtra
D Y Patil Medical College, Kolhapur, Maharashtra
Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research, Chennai
Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Kanchipuram
HIHT University, Dehradun
Santosh University, Ghaziabad
Maharshi Markandeshwar University, Ambala, Haryana
Manav Rachna International University, Faridabad
Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education, Tumkur, Karnataka
Jain University, Bangalore
Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth, Pune
Siksha “O” Anusandha, Bhubaneswar
Janardan Rai Nagar, Udaipur, Rajasthan
Institute of Advanced Studies in Education of Gandhi Vidya Mandir, Sardarshahr, Rajasthan
Mody Institute of Technology, Sikar, Rajasthan
Dr MGR Educational and Research Institute, Chennai
Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences, Chennai
Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education, Virdhunagar, Tamil Nadu
Periryar Maniammai Institute of Science and Technology, Thanjavur
Academy of Maritime Education and Training, Chennai
Vel’s Institute of Science, Technology and Advanced Studies, Chennai
Karpagam Academy of Higher Education, Coimbatore
Vel Tech Rangaraja Dr Sagunthal R&D Institute of Science, Chennai
Gurukul Kangri, Haridwar
Grapich Era University, Dehradun
Nehru Gram Bharati Vishwavidyalaya, Allahabad
Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth, Puducherry
Vinayaka Mission’s Research Foundation, Salem, Tamil Nadu
Bharath Institute of Higher Education And Research, Chennai
Ponnaiya Ramajayam Institute of Science and Technology, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
Nava Nalanda Mahavira, Nalanda, Bihar
Rajiv Gandhi National Institute of Youth Development, Sriperumbudur, Tamil Nadu
National Museum, Institute of the History of Art Conservation and Musicology, Janpath, New Delhi

Karnataka cancelled recognition of 35 colleges, List of blacklisted institutions

Karnataka cancelled recognition of 35 colleges, List of blacklisted institutions

Please click here to read this article

The Blacklisting story continues… After centre decided to de-recognise 44 deemed universities, now it’s the turn of Karnataka Govt. On Friday, the state government said about 35 colleges will be closed for functioning without approval. This includes six that function with foreign collaboration

The decision follows the findings of a probe by a committee constituted by the department of higher education to track illegal colleges in Karnataka. “Despite being served two notices, none of the 35 colleges has replied,’’ higher education minister Arvind Limbavali said on Friday.

Strangely, the state government does not have the information on how many students will be affected, nor about alternative arrangements for them to continue their studies.

“If the students give us representation, we will think of it (alternative arrangements). I don’t know how students join such institutions without inquiring about their background,” Limbavali said.

The List of De Recognised Colleges

1) Academy of Business Management, Tourism and Research, Garabhavipalya, Bangalore.

2) Agasthya College of Management Studies, Mangalore

3) Amity Global Business School, Koramangala, Bangalore.

4) Asia Graduate School of Business, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad.

5) Bangalore Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Nagarbhavi, Bangalore.

6) Bangalore Management Academy, Marathahalli, Bangalore.

7) Cygmax Institute of Management Studies, J.P. Nagar, Bangalore

8) Established with foreign collaboration:

9) I.T.M Institute of Hotel Management, Off Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore.

10) ICFAI Institute of Science and Technology, Off Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore.

11) IIJT Finance, M.G.Road, Bangalore. (Centres at Malleswaram and Tumkur)

12) INC, J.P. Nagar (Nine centres in Karnataka and one in Goa)

13) Indian Business Academy, Kanakapura Main Road, Bangalore.

14) Indian Institute of Aeronautical and Marine Engineering, Padmanabhanagar, Bangalore.

15) Institute of Business Management and Research, Hosur Main Road, Bangalore.

16) Institute of Business Management and Technology, Banashankari, Bangalore.

17) Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shivabasavanagar, Belgaum.

18) Institute of Finance and International Management, Bangalore

19) International School of Business and Media, Marathahalli, Bangalore.

20) Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies, Harihar.

21) M.P. Birla Institute of Management, Race Course Road, Bangalore

22) M.S. Ramaiah School of Advanced Studies, Bangalore

23) Magnus School of Business, J.P. Nagar, Bangalore (Centres at Mysore)

24) MATS School of Business and IT, J.P. Nagar, Bangalore.

25) Mentoris School of Management, Jayanagar, Bangalore.

26) N.I.F.E, Shivajinagar, Bangalore (Centres at Jayanagar and Rajajinagar)

27) Nitte Institute of Catering Studies, Kankanady, Mangalore

28) Presidency College of Hotel Management, Airport Road, Bangalore.

29) Siddhartha Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology, Kempapura, Bangalore

30) Sikkim Manipal University, Airport Road, Bangalore.

31) Srusti Info System, Vijayanagar, Bangalore.

32) St Mary’s College, Near ESI Hospital, Indiranagar, Bangalore.

33) TASMAC , Hosur Main Road, Bangalore.

34) TASMAC, Basavangudi, Bangalore

35) VIMAS (Vasavi Institute of Management and Advanced Studies) Banashankari, Bangalore

36) W.L.C. College of India, Dickenson Road, Bangalore

CBSE 11th Model Question papers

Visit and download.

Please click here to visit the site